Jasper County Recycling Center (Missouri)

Public Works Departments in Jasper County, Missouri manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Jasper County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Jasper County recycling services online.

Carl Junction Public Works Carl Junction MO 813 Joplin Street 64834 417-649-7229

Joplin Public Works Joplin MO 602 South Main Street 64801 417-624-0820

Oronogo Public Works Oronogo MO 653 East Central Street 64855 417-673-4541

Webb City Public Works Webb MO 110 East Church Street 64870 417-673-6297

Landfills in Jasper County, Missouri are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Jasper County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Jasper County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Jasper County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Carthage City Landfill Carthage MO 1309 Oak Hill Road 64836 417-237-7024