Labette County Recycling Center (Kansas)

Public Works Departments in Labette County, Kansas manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Labette County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Labette County recycling services online.

Oswego Public Works Oswego KS 210 Adams St 67356 620-795-2461

Parsons Public Works Parsons KS 1000 North 21st Street 67357 620-421-7025

Landfills in Labette County, Kansas are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Labette County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Labette County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Labette County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Parsons Landfill Parsons KS 25000 Scott Road 67357 620-820-9163