Jackson County Recycling Center (Missouri)

Recycling Centers in Jackson County, Missouri convert waste into reusable materials. A Recycling Center may offer curbside collection of recyclable materials and accept recyclable materials at transfer stations. They also provide guidelines on what materials the center processes, including paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic, as well as special collection programs for used motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Jackson County Recycling Centers also offer information on drop-off sites, hazardous waste disposal events, and other recyclable materials that require special handling. These Jackson County recycling programs may have limited hours or locations, which are available on the center website. Recycling Centers provide more information about their programs and the materials they accept online.

Independence City Recycling Independence MO 1030 South Crysler Avenue 64052 816-325-7605

Lee's Summit Recycling Lee's Summit MO 2101 Southeast Hamblen Road 64082 816-969-1980

Public Works Departments in Jackson County, Missouri manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Jackson County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Jackson County recycling services online.

Blue Springs Public Works Blue Springs MO 903 West Main Street 64015 816-228-0121

Blue Springs Public Works Blue Springs MO 500 Southeast Sunnyside School Road 64014 816-228-0195

Independence Public Works Independence MO # 3, 111 E Maple Ave, # 3 64050 816-325-7600

Jackson County Public Works Independence MO 303 West Walnut Street 64050 816-881-4530

Sugar Creek Public Works Sugar Creek MO 11104 Lake Street 64054 816-252-4413

Landfills in Jackson County, Missouri are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Jackson County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Jackson County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Jackson County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Independence Landfill Independence MO 2001 Missouri 291 64057 816-257-7999

Kansas City Landfill Kansas MO 8910 East 22nd Terrace 64126 816-252-2263

Republic Services Courtney Ridge Landfill Sugar Creek MO 1701 Missouri 291 64058 816-257-2185