Douglas County Recycling Center (Kansas)

Public Works Departments in Douglas County, Kansas manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Douglas County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Douglas County recycling services online.

Baldwin City Public Works Baldwin KS 609 High Street 66006 785-594-6907

Douglas County Public Works Lawrence KS 1242 Massachusetts Street 66044 785-832-5293

Eudora Public Works Eudora KS 107 W 5th St 66025 785-542-3100

Lawrence Public Works Lawrence KS 6 E 6th St 66044 785-832-3126

Landfills in Douglas County, Kansas are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Douglas County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Douglas County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Douglas County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Douglas-Jefferson County Landfill Lawrence KS 16984 3rd Street 66044 785-842-2221