Summit County Recycling Center (Utah)

Public Works Departments in Summit County, Utah manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Summit County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Summit County recycling services online.

Coalville City Public Works Coalville UT 246 North Industrial Park Road 84017 435-336-5980

Landfills in Summit County, Utah are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Summit County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Summit County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Summit County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Summit County Landfill Henefer UT 1270 NE Henefer Rd 84033 435-336-3338