Bexar County Recycling Center (Texas)

Public Works Departments in Bexar County, Texas manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Bexar County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Bexar County recycling services online.

Bexar County Public Work San Antonio TX Ste 420, 233 N Pecos La Trinidad, Ste 420 78207 210-335-6700

Leon Valley Public Works Leon Valley TX 6400 El Verde Road 78238 210-684-3215

San Antonio Public Works San Antonio TX 114 West Commerce Street 78205 210-207-8022

Shavano Park Public Works Shavano Park TX 900 Saddletree Court 78231 210-492-1111

Universal City Public Works Universal TX 256 Kitty Hawk Road 78148 210-658-5364

Landfills in Bexar County, Texas are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Bexar County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Bexar County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Bexar County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Republic Services Tessman Road Landfill San Antonio TX 7000 Interstate 10 Frontage Road 78219 210-661-7558