Jefferson County Recycling Center (New York)

Recycling Centers in Jefferson County, New York convert waste into reusable materials. A Recycling Center may offer curbside collection of recyclable materials and accept recyclable materials at transfer stations. They also provide guidelines on what materials the center processes, including paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic, as well as special collection programs for used motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Jefferson County Recycling Centers also offer information on drop-off sites, hazardous waste disposal events, and other recyclable materials that require special handling. These Jefferson County recycling programs may have limited hours or locations, which are available on the center website. Recycling Centers provide more information about their programs and the materials they accept online.

Adams Town Recycling Adams NY 6224 County Road 97 13605 315-232-3057

Clayton Recycling Center Clayton NY 36243 County Route 4 13624 315-686-2557

Henderson Recycling Henderson NY 12105 Town Barn Road 13650 315-938-7434

Public Works Departments in Jefferson County, New York manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Jefferson County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Jefferson County recycling services online.

Adams Village Public Works Adams NY 70 North Park Street 13605 315-232-4520

Brownville Public Works Brownville NY 104 Watertower Dr 13615 315-782-7916

Carthage Village Public Works Carthage NY 1000 State Street 13619 315-493-2210

Clayton Public Works Clayton NY 615 East Line Road 13624 315-686-3631

Dexter Public Works Dexter NY 223 Lakeview Dr 13634 315-639-4200

Watertown City Public Works Watertown NY 521 Newell Street 13601 315-785-7842

Landfills in Jefferson County, New York are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Jefferson County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Jefferson County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Jefferson County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Alexandria Bay Town Landfill Alexandria Bay NY 46604 New York 12 13607 315-482-2949

Orleans Town Landfill Clayton NY E LINE Rd 13624 315-686-2537