Sarpy County Recycling Center (Nebraska)

Public Works Departments in Sarpy County, Nebraska manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Sarpy County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Sarpy County recycling services online.

Bellevue Public Works Bellevue NE 210 West Mission Avenue 68005 402-293-3025

La Vista Public Works La Vista NE 9900 Portal Rd 68128 402-331-8927

Papillion Public Works Papillion NE 145 West 2nd Street 68046 402-597-2043

Sarpy County Public Works Papillion NE 15100 South 84th Street 68046 402-537-6900

Landfills in Sarpy County, Nebraska are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Sarpy County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Sarpy County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Sarpy County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Sarpy County Landfill Springfield NE 14414 South 156th Street 68059 402-253-2371