Missoula County Recycling Center (Montana)

Public Works Departments in Missoula County, Montana manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Missoula County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Missoula County recycling services online.

Missoula County Public Works Missoula MT 6089 Training Drive 59808 406-258-4753

Missoula County Public Works Lolo MT 1755 Lakeside Drive 59847 406-273-2733

Missoula Public Works Missoula MT 435 Ryman Street 59802 406-258-4620

Landfills in Missoula County, Montana are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Missoula County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Missoula County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Missoula County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Missoula Landfill Missoula MT 3737 Coal Mine Road 59802 406-728-9572

Republic Services Missoula Landfill Missoula MT 3737 Coal Mine Road 59802 406-728-9572