Olmsted County Recycling Center (Minnesota)

Public Works Departments in Olmsted County, Minnesota manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Olmsted County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Olmsted County recycling services online.

Olmsted County Public Works Rochester MN Ste 200, 2122 Campus Dr SE, Ste 200 55904 507-328-7070

Rochester Public Works Rochester MN Ste 108, 201 4th St SE, Ste 108 55904 507-328-2400

Stewartville Public Works Stewartville MN 601 North Main Street 55976 507-533-4781

Landfills in Olmsted County, Minnesota are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Olmsted County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Olmsted County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Olmsted County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Rochester Landfill Rochester MN 7401 19th Street Northwest 55901 507-285-8515