St. Clair County Recycling Center (Illinois)

Landfills in St. Clair County, Illinois are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many St. Clair County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These St. Clair County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on St. Clair County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

East Saint Louis Landfill East Saint Louis IL 601 Madison Road 62201 618-271-6788

Marissa Landfill Marissa IL 10400 Hillstown Road 62257 618-295-2809

Public Works Departments in St. Clair County, Illinois manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage St. Clair County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on St. Clair County recycling services online.

Fairmont Public Works Fairmont City IL 2800 North 45th Street 62201 618-875-4169

Fairview Heights Public Works Fairview Heights IL 550 Wilcox Street 62208 618-397-0616

O'Fallon City Public Works O'Fallon IL 318 West 2nd Street 62269 618-624-4500