Rock Island County Recycling Center (Illinois)

Public Works Departments in Rock Island County, Illinois manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Rock Island County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Rock Island County recycling services online.

Moline Public Works Moline IL 3635 4th Avenue 61265 309-524-2350

Port Byron Public Works Port Byron IL 300 South High Street 61275 309-523-3632

Landfills in Rock Island County, Illinois are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Rock Island County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Rock Island County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Rock Island County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Quad City Landfill Milan IL 13500 Knoxville Road 61264

Taylor Ridge Landfill Taylor Ridge IL 8400 77th Street West 61284 309-798-5015

Upper Rock Island County Landfill East Moline IL 17201 20th Avenue North 61244 309-496-2396