Kane County Recycling Center (Illinois)

Recycling Centers in Kane County, Illinois convert waste into reusable materials. A Recycling Center may offer curbside collection of recyclable materials and accept recyclable materials at transfer stations. They also provide guidelines on what materials the center processes, including paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic, as well as special collection programs for used motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Kane County Recycling Centers also offer information on drop-off sites, hazardous waste disposal events, and other recyclable materials that require special handling. These Kane County recycling programs may have limited hours or locations, which are available on the center website. Recycling Centers provide more information about their programs and the materials they accept online.

Aurora Recycling Aurora IL 1 South Broadway 60505 630-256-3770

St Charles Recycling St. Charles IL 2 East Main Street 60174 630-377-4405

Public Works Departments in Kane County, Illinois manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Kane County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Kane County recycling services online.

Aurora Public Works Aurora IL 1111 Aurora Avenue 60505 630-256-3200

Elburn Village Public Works Elburn IL 301 East North Street 60119 630-365-5064

Elgin Public Works Elgin IL 1900 Holmes Road 60123 847-697-3160

Geneva Public Works Geneva IL 1800 South Street 60134 630-232-1501

Gilberts Village Public Works Gilberts IL 73 Industrial Drive 60136 847-551-3293

North Aurora Public Works North Aurora IL 25 East State Street 60542 630-897-1457

South Elgin Public Works South Elgin IL 735 Martin Drive 60177 847-695-2742

St Charles Public Works St. Charles IL 2 East Main Street 60174 630-377-4405

Sugar Grove Public Works Sugar Grove IL 601 North Heartland Drive 60554 630-466-8954