Cobb County Recycling Center (Georgia)

Public Works Departments in Cobb County, Georgia manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Cobb County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Cobb County recycling services online.

Acworth Public Works Acworth GA 4402 Acworth Industrial Drive Northwest 30101 770-975-0679

Kennesaw Public Works Kennesaw GA 3080 Moon Station Road Northwest 30144 770-421-8582

Marietta City Public Works Marietta GA 725 North Marietta Parkway Northeast 30060 770-528-0824

Smyrna City Public Works Smyrna GA 2190 Atlanta Road Southeast 30080 770-431-2850

Landfills in Cobb County, Georgia are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Cobb County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Cobb County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Cobb County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Marietta Waste Disposal Transfer Station Marietta GA 1897 County Services Parkway 30008 770-485-8940