Delta County Recycling Center (Colorado)

Public Works Departments in Delta County, Colorado manage a county or local government's public infrastructure, which can include public buildings, transportation infrastructure, public land, and public services. A Public Works office may manage Delta County recycling programs, including curbside collection of recyclable materials like paper, glass, aluminum, and plastic. They may also manage recycling centers that collect motor oil, batteries, e-waste, and tires. Public Works also offers information on recycling programs, the hours and locations of drop-off recycling facilities, and any fees for recycling services. Public Works Departments provide more information on Delta County recycling services online.

Delta City Public Works Delta CO 640 West 4th Street 81416 970-874-7912

Hotchkiss Public Works Hotchkiss CO 222 West Bridge Street 81419 970-872-3039

Landfills in Delta County, Colorado are solid waste disposal facilities that accept a range of waste materials, including common household refuse, non-hazardous commercial waste, and construction and demolition waste. They store and process waste that cannot be recycled; however, many Delta County landfills also operate on-site recycling facilities to process waste into reusable materials. These Delta County recycling facilities may offer drop-off recycling, recyclable hazardous waste disposal, and e-waste recycling. Many landfill recycling facilities have limited hours and only accept certain materials, and they may also charge fees for recycling. For more information on Delta County recycling facilities at a Landfill, visit its website.

Delta County Landfill Eckert CO 12211 Trap Club Road 81418 970-835-7999